Frequently Asked Questions

Q: Why am I being charged Non- Urban (including Rural) when my address is not an RD number ?

A: There is a higher shipping charge where addresses are classified as Non-Urban (including Rural).  This is for deliveries outside of urban areas, for example, your address may not be an RD number (Rural Delivery) however it is outside of the Standard Delivery area for our couriers.  Different Couriers have different Standard / Non- Urban ( Rural) areas and we work to ensure the best option for our customers.  From time to time we also have Freight Free Promotions to support our customers outside of Standard Delivery areas.  Please contact us if you have further concerns about your delivery address.

Q: What is your shipping policy?

  • We only ship within New Zealand. We do not ship to Australia or any countries overseas.

  • Courier and shipping rates will be calculated on your order as you proceed through the checkout and enter your shipping details.

  • Once we have received your payment, your order will be dispatched by close of business the following day.

  • We are unable to deliver to PO Boxes. Please use a street address.

  • Please choose your order carefully as we cannot make changes after it has been invoiced and dispatched.

Postage, Processing and Handling Charge

Standard Nationwide: $7.85
Non Urban & Rural Area Nationwide: $12.50
Waiheke Island: $25.00
Great Barrier, Chatham, Stewart Islands: $30.00

Estimated Delivery Times

South Island orders are delivered within 1-3 working days of dispatch

North Island orders are delivered within 3-5 working days of dispatch

Rural/Non-Urban and Waiheke Islands orders are delivered within 4-7 working days of dispatch.

Please note: Rural Delivery/Non-Urban or remote locations will take longer, so please allow an additional 2 working days. Most customers will receive their order in 4 days, however it may take up to 7 days for courier company to transfer to their rural agent.


  • You are responsible for the package once it has been delivered 
  • We send most orders out with an Authority to Leave which means your order can be left at your front door or other suitable area. if this doesn't suit and you wish to sign for your delivery, please let us know when placing your order. 
  • Goods that are signed for as 'received in good condition' cannot be claimed for if damaged
  • We are not responsible for weather related damage or delays

Q: Where is Queen Anne chocolate made?

A: All Queen Anne products are made in our factory in Christchurch, New Zealand.

Are all Queen Anne products Gluten Free?

A: Yes - our complete range is Gluten Free.

 Are the colours and flavours used in Queen Anne products natural?

A: Yes - all colours and flavours used in the making of our products are natural.

 Do your chocolate products contain Milk?

A: The chocolate we purchase does not have milk added as an ingredient, however the same machinery is used to make both milk and dark chocolate, resulting in cross contamination of milk from processing.  We have updated the Allergen Statements on our packaging to read ‘Contains Milk' to highlight this cross contamination.

Q: Where can I purchase Queen Anne products?

A: Visit 'where to buy' page to check out your nearest stores or call us on 0800 783 362 to find out. If your local store does not stock Queen Anne product you are looking for, please do not hesitate to ask the grocery buyer if they could stock it.

Q: What are the latest Queen Anne products?

Our latest product is our Dark Chocolate Coffee Marshmallow Fish 50g

Q: I have a comment or question about a Queen Anne product, what do I do?

A: Please do not hesitate to send us an email via 'Contact us' with your comments and questions as we would appreciate more details. You can also contact us through our Facebook page.

Q: Is Queen Anne a NZ company?

A: Yes - Queen Anne is a proudly family owned NZ company. Please go to our History to see how our Queen Anne story started.

Q: Do you offer Factory Tours?

A: No – we  currently don’t offer Factory tours but you are welcome to visit our Factory Shop at 3 Craft Place in Christchurch.

Q: Do you use Palm oil?

A: No – there is no Palm oil in our chocolate or any of our other ingredients.

Q: If I am unhappy with the products, can I return it?

A: Yes – our Queen Anne Quality is very important. If you have any problems with our products please contact us on email via 'Contact Us' or call us directly on 0800 783362.

Q: What type of gelatine do you use in your marshmallow?

A: We use Beef gelatine in our marshmallow.

Q: Is your gelatine Halal?

A: Yes – the gelatine in our marshmallow is Halal certified by the Australian National Imams Council.

Q: Is your chocolate Fair trade?

A: We partner with Barry Callebaut as our chocolate supplier – as one of the world’s largest chocolate manufacturers they have a programme Forever Chocolate to support farmers & sustainability. Please see link to information below:


Q: Does Queen Anne operate in the case of Lockdown?

A: Our Online Shop is operating under Level 4 protocols. Courier deliveries are contactless and delays may occur. Stay Safe. 

Q: How is your delivery during COVID Lockdown?

A: All deliveries must be contactless during COVID levels 4 to 1.